• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

Why do people downplay my accomplishments and achievements when I already did so much

deadendgame

Bluelighter
I busted my ass off for so many years in school. I did so many things for others. It's unfortunate where I am now, but I can't help it. I got schizophrenia at an early age and it's not that. I secretly have OCD as well, and it takes roughly 2-3 hours out of my day just obsessing about things. I sometimes perform compulsions as well. I think my neighbors caught on because every time because I know they can see me check my car doors five to ten times every time. I'm really tired. Goddam it! I feel like even though I did so much, there is no reward or even acknowledgment for what I did, but instead hatred from others for what I'm not doing right now. Well, I'm doing the best I can. I work as a security guard standing at a store all day and still it's not enough to make ends meet. I am no longer afraid of dying anymore. I'm more afraid of living longer than I expect

In short : Cause they are afraid, that their own accomplishments fall short in comparison to even bigger accomplishments, that fall short to ... until you reach the end of the pyramid (if you belong to the according bloodline -> if you and only yourself seek to make someone to be responsible, other than yourself and choose to blame a religious subgroup, seek in the Vatican =D).

I'm sorry you're frustrated, and you have every right to be frustrated. Kudos for managing your schizophrenia and being productive and successful - not many people can do that. That's tough that on top of everything you have OCD - that sucks. I have OCD really bad too, it's not always easy to live with.