• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Why am I not feeling anything plugging Dilaudid??

lovetofly86

Greenlighter
So I am very new to using dilaudid outside if the hospital. I would get 2mg every 2 hours when I would find a way to be admitted. So my tolerance level I would say is fairly high. Even taking them orally I can't tell that I have taken 16mg at once before. So my predicament is I have dilaudid pills (4mg and 8mg tablets) and I read on here how to plug them. I started by doing 4mg. Then the next day I did 8mg, then 10mg and finally 12mg. I have no idea why but I never felt a damn thing with any of it. I had a syringe, ground up the tablets, put the powder in about 3-5mL of water, shook the syringe, used water based lube to insert and squirted it about 3-4 inches into the rectum. I did that when I was on my back, and stayed like that for about 10 minutes. And seriously nothing happened. Did I do something wrong? I don't want to keep wasting the pills when it isn't working. Any advice??

Maybe try using an enema an hour before dosing. You could also be raising your tolerance which each dose, 8mg could have been just below the threshold needed to produce a high, and after dosing your tolerance was raised so that the next time 10mg was just below the threshold so on and so on. Also, how much water are you using?

Plugging is hard. Dilaudid is honestly the best pill for injection although you a micron filter is still the best way to filter, but I've filtered through cotton fine. I only suggest IV as that's how I'm guessing they did it at the hospital, but no ROA will match. Although if you do start injecting it you'll regret it when you become dependent and start withdrawing.