• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Why am I extremely sensitive to MDMA?

Hilopsilo

Bluelighter
I've been doing drugs for ~8 years, pretty much done them all a lot of times.

I can take really high doses of all kinds of psychs and always be pretty much be in control and collected, but 100mg of MDMA still knocks me on my ass 8 years later.

I'm a small person, 5' 7" ~135 lbs for what its worth.

I've had bad trips, but these always seem to have to do with set & setting. If I take 100mg of MDMA, there is a 100% chance I will be absolutely wrecked during the come-up and peak. I'm talking high to the point where I can't help but question whether I'm going to be okay. I Get in a huge mind panic about whether I'm drinking too much water, or if I need to drink more, I don't even really sweat when I roll anyways, should I go to the medical tent, etc... Just crazy racing thoughts about all sorts of stuff, generally irrational fears and worries.

Once the come-up and peak evens out, I'm 100% good to go, this transition happens in all of about ~10 minutes.

I've always wondered about this, but I thought about it again this past weekend at a show where 15 of us all took the exact same 100mg of good MDMA, and I had to go take myself on a walk, sit down in different places, huge deep breaths, etc. I understand drugs effect everyone differently, but god damn, every time I take MDMA all my friends are like "dude are you ok?".