• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Which opiate best fits what I want. (What I want explained in the post)

VirtualRealism

Greenlighter
My favorite effect of opiates is that warm, cozy feeling your body (For me it seems mainly in my back/spine) gets. It is the absolute highest priority for me when picking an opiate. I've done Oxycodone, hydrocodone, and IV Morphine (all under prescription or while in the hospital). The morphine was the best of the three, but that's obviously because it was IV rather than oral. I know there are morphine pills as well, but I haven't tried those. In my experience, oral Oxycodone was the best in this category.

Second most important is that I want to feel happy and inspired. I'm an indie game developer, and I love working while on opiates because of how good everything feels. The work I'm doing feels good, and well, everything feels good. Long story short: secondary importance is the state of well-being.

Which opiate (nothing IV. No heroin. Only pills.) would best fit the bill? What will give me the strongest body high?

Also, as a side-note, what exactly do you guys mean when referring to euphoria? I always considered the coziness of my back and body to be the euphoria, but the second paragraph seems to be more contextual given it's definition.

Thanks Bluelight.

Hydromorphone, Oxymorphone, or a really high dose of hydrocodone (being aware of the NSAIDs of course), but everyone is different.