• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

What's wrong with my adderall??

mrsalicia

Greenlighter
I take generic adderall xr 20mgs a few times a week when I need it, not everyday. I have been on Adderall since March 2017. This was only 6 months ago, and I feel like I have a tolerance already built up. Adderall is a wonderful drug and helps my life tremendously. I can not function when I don't take it. (im lazy and generally depressed without it). Im a double majoring college student and I also have a shit ton of homework to do. but here recently, like the last two months, its been making me EXTREMELY irritable, moody, and dosent last nearly as long. I can feel it working after 30 min instead of 2 hours like I use to. I crash after only two hours instead of it lasting me all day. I have tried to fix it by taking a zantac (stomach acid reducer) and a B12 vitamin then waiting 30 min before I take it. but this dosent seem to help much. I have tried snorting once, (5mg) but I heard thats really bad for your tolerance. I tried taking a break from it but I could only go about a week. What can I do?? I just want it to work again. Im scared to tell any of this to my doctor because im afraid they wont prescribe it to me anymore. (I also cant afford to visit my doctor or get any new prescriptions at the moment). Should I bump my dosage up to 2 a day?(XR 20 mgs) Im a 113lb, 19 year old girl. I just want to be able to get things done again, and have the euphoria back. The main problem im experiencing in the intense anger/anxiety/irritability. Has anyone else experienced this? what should I try to do?