• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

What to tell my doctor? / What medications to consider for ecstasy recovery?

punchthrone

Greenlighter
Hey guys.

I'm new to blue light. I've been visiting it for a couple weeks now to read up on other peoples' experiences, though today I decided to become a part of the community both because I'm in this little hell for a while and because I need advice on something I haven't found on any of the forums here. To shed some light on myself and my situation, I'll give a brief(ish) overview:

I'm 18 years old, I was both extremely healthy both mentally and physically before my experience with substance abuse, aside from having a small run in with depression for a part of my time in high school. I'm in college, and come from divorced parents, my father being a former addict to many different drugs. This past February I took about 5 doses (pills) of ecstasy in the span of about 12 hours. This was the first big mistake I'd ever made in my life, and I regret it completely as I'm sure many of you do. Since then I've been experiencing the typical consequences such as memory and attention problems, anxiety, depression, low sex drive, etc. I've also been looking for various solutions to recovering faster, and so far I've only tried supplements such as 5-HTP and L-Theanine. I've also been going out of my way to be extra social to distract myself from thinking too many negative thoughts.