• N&PD Moderators: Skorpio | thegreenhand

What sort of backgrounds do y’all have?

thegreenhand

Administrator
Staff member
There’s some extremely smart people on this forum and it makes me wonder what sort of education/experience some of you guys have. Personally I’m just a mere undergrad in his first year. Currently majoring in neuroscience but considering switching to pharmacy

Was a computer and science nerd when underage, knew at age 15 what's a Grignard reaction and how to perform it, read Pihkal and Eleusis/Zwitterion at the time, etc... Later, near to 400 ECTS credits in the university (chemistry, physics, math, computer science and so on). No success in much anything in real life because the drug use history I had 15 years ago would alone be too much for the hicks and pricks who inhabit this country.

Wow, that’s an impressive resume. It’s a shame past drug use can limit one's career so much. Luckily I’ve yet to get in trouble with the law and I plan to keep it that way. I’ve been meaning to pick up a copy of PiHKaL for some time now. Any other books you recommend?

Just a high school drop out, GED in 2002, some community college, lots of self study. Learned most of what I do following the first biomimetic synthesis: cocaine, and re writing S. Singh's 1999 cocaine analog paper to Wikipedia as the list of... page.

Barely went to school and was on crack heroin and methadone for nearly 20 years.
Never liked that there lurnin

Wow, that’s an impressive resume. It’s a shame past drug use can limit one's career so much. Luckily I’ve yet to get in trouble with the law and I plan to keep it that way. I’ve been meaning to pick up a copy of PiHKaL for some time now. Any other books you recommend?

The book "Opiates" by Lenz et al. is good, even though I don't recommend opiate use for anyone.

years of autodidacticism, into computers since age 5, hs graduate, dropped out of technical school to do industrial chemistry for 6 years