PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

What is this drug?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simongr14

Greenlighter
Someone I work with gave me what she thinks is crystal LSD. I have never done psych drugs before, but as far as I'm aware, isn't LSD/acid meant to be on tabs or sugar cubes? It's a small rock and light brown in colour. She thinks it's enough for one person, I feel like it's enough for a few people if it actually is LSD.

Thoughts?

it is 100% not lsd.

get a test kit. could be anything.

you could take stabs at what it is but its only guessing. you could find out with her if anyone else does it.

She got given it by a friend who said it's LSD. She took it and tripped for hours very visually. I don't trust that it's LSD, though, and am wary to have it without knowing what it is!

It's roughly 10mmx5mmx3mm. Roughly the same size as the metal element on an iPhone 5 charger

Hi and welcome on PD / BL :)

Sorry, we cannot identify a drug for you over the internet based on appearance and reported subjective effects... that is against our rules even.

One of the few things that you can probably assume safely is that it is not LSD. LSD is incredibly powerful and you need a quite special kind of scale to weigh a single dose. There are many other psychedelic drugs besides LSD, it is extremely likely that someone (like your female friend) just assumes it may be LSD just because they aren't really familiar with all of the other things one of which it most probably is.

Please get a test kit to get an indication of what it may be. Better is to get it analyzed but that is not that easy or cheap in most places.

Can the source be backtraced? Surely this chunk of 'crystal' did not fall from the clear blue sky. Normally the person who sold it or gave it away should have more information on it.