• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids What happens if u mix gabapentin and oxycontin

moe24

Greenlighter
What happens if u mix the 2?...I use oxys regularly,would I be nodding off and feeling good like I use to if I mix the 2?..
I have no experience with gabapentin but I have a very high tolerance for opiates

Likely a synergy you can enjoy. I find if you keep your Oxy in tact, they always metabolise quite equally ?
Alright cool I'm going to try a 600mg gabapentin and 30mg oxy tonight and see what happens...I actually brought the gabapentin so i can start the oxy withdrawal process AGAIN for the 4th time,next week.
Do you know if gabapentin will help with oxy withdrawal?..I take 5-30mgs a day...I've quit cold Turkey a few times with the exception of using loperderm (spellcheck)...but restless leg is a bi#$h

Yes mate absolutely, it will ease all your physical symptoms, and prevent some anxiety from running away with itself. Your tolerance isn’t of the charts which will help you. I actually use that with lope when out.

For real? So the gabatin will act as a potentator if mixed with an oxy? I'm trying to feel good one last time before I quit my Oxycontin habit

So long as you are being relatively cautious in your choices, this shouldn't be a big deal. One thing I know that can happen when you combine Opioids with Gabapentinoids is that you can become completely intoxicated from these two substances. The thing that I'm unsure of: are Gabapentinoids going to contribute to a fatal overdose in a meaningful way, hypothetically of course. Like I said OP, take it easy on dosage and understand that some people react quite strongly to Gabapentinoids.