• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

What do you do and how can you use your expertise to help fellows Bluelighters?

*=Regulator=*

Bluelighter
My intention with this thread is to create a directory of bluelighters who have expert knowledge in a particular (non-drug related) area and are willing to use this knowledge to assist their fellow bluelighters :).

I'm currently a student so I don't have much practical experience but I'm doing an honours degree in Marketing (extra year after you finish your bachelors) so I know a fair bit about the area. If anyone is opening a business or looking for general marketing advice I'd be happy to help:) - just PM me. I also did a major in psychology so I have a pretty good knowledge of mental disorders and associated treatments.

How about you?

I work in insurance ... and so make a fairly good punching bag.

due to the nature of my expertise, my knowledge isnt the kind that would be of use to anyone here.

^ and i'll be damned if i pass off the job of protecting fine honeys such as yourself to somebody that just wont cut it ;)

My expertise is in computers. Repairing, building, configuring, anything troubleshooting.........Its basically all i have ever done......and what i'm known for. Due to my business.
Except, for here on BL. lol.

From all aspects of the hardware in a PC in general, or each seperate component.
And windows itself....troubleshooting, drivers, etc.....

I look at second opinion, when i think of it and try to help...
But i have helped people numerous times who just sent me a PM instead of posting. which is all good.

I have extensive knowledge of linux computer systems, as well as writing code fore them and windows server products. (and a lesser amount of knowledge with other UNIX variants... solaris, *BSD, etc). I am an IT manager right now.

Though my true interests and academic focus is on biology/chemsitry,,, specifically plant physiology and phytochemical production.

nice thread idea.