• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

West coast H "gunpowder"...laced with fentanyl?

Aporia

Bluelighter
I have a question about west coast heroin. I'm pretty new to H, but I've used other opiates/opioids for well, about a decade or so. I recently started chasing the dragon about two months ago, when my partner introduced it to me. He said it wasn't much different than the pills I take and that it could actually help with my chronic pain... Well after the first time I smoked I started researching about it since I didn't really know much about it. I found that here on the west coast we primarily get black tar. Where we get ours goes back and forth between a little black, sticky ball and some brownish powder that will clump together when breathed on. Lately, I prefer the sticky ball over the powder stuff.

I've read here on BL that the powder on the east coast has been laced with, or cut with fentanyl. I'm still not 100% clear on WHY this is, but I get that it is. I also tried finding out if BTH could be cut with it, but didn't come up with too much info. When we copped the other day he came back with a ball of H, instead of the powdery stuff that he's had. He (my partner) told me that dude said that the powdery-ish stuff we were getting was cut with fentanyl because someone on the mmt program had used it, that was ALL he used, and his UA came up positive for fentanyl. I didn't think it was possible or likely, from all the reading I had tried to do on BL.