• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Flower Weed wreaking havoc on my short term memory

Hilopsilo

Bluelighter
I've always been a semi-regular weed smoker, but since ~January 2019, I've been smoking every day. Not a lot, about .3g per day. It helps immensely with my depression, awareness, empathy, etc. I'm a musician and I love nothing more than to smoke weed and make music.

The only real issue I've come across is my short term memory has been destroyed. Part of this I think has to do with how weed helps me to focus on a singular task and ignore extraneous stuff in this age of being bombarded with info., but its also just the effects of weed I think. Basically, I can get very focused on a specific task for long periods of time, but on the flip side I'll forget about stuff I need to remember.

Seems to be a common issue, any tips/tricks to deal with it? I notice its not as bad if I skip wake & baking, but I still have trouble keeping track of less-important-but-still-need-to-remember if I don't write EVERYTHING down

On busy days, it's best for me to delay smoking as late as possible. If I get my work done, it's a reward for me at the end of the day and I can enjoy the high a bit better.

Some generic things that help my memory are maintaining a consistent sleep schedule as well as a balanced diet including omega 3 and 6. A basic daily work out also helps improve my cognitive functions.

CBD helps reduce my anxiety which can alleviate memory issues. Sometimes I'll have CBD and coffee if I'm wanting to get really focused without all the stress that sometimes comes with a mentally demanding task.

I've always been a semi-regular weed smoker, but since ~January 2019, I've been smoking every day. Not a lot, about .3g per day. It helps immensely with my depression, awareness, empathy, etc. I'm a musician and I love nothing more than to smoke weed and make music.