• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Weed not fun anymore

Alisarin

Greenlighter
So I've been smoking weed with irregular frequency for about two years now. I'm not a heavy smoker by a long shot, only gotten my blaze on maybe once a week, at most twice or three times a week but that's rare. It was all fun and good.

For a while now though, weed just hasn't been fun anymore.

I don't get any munchies, I don't feel good or relaxed. I just get tired, real stupid, it gets extremely hard to pee, and my body starts to hurt. The more I smoke the more it hurts. I know its not bad weed cause my roommates smoke from the same batch and they're having a great time. They're both heavier smokers than me.

The buds we've had lately have all been indicas or indica-dominant, so I'm thinking it might just be that I need a sativa instead, but I don't know. I'm also in a lot of stress right now because of my life situation, so that might be a reason as well.

I was wondering if anyone else has experienced anything similar, and if there's anything that can be done to get the old happy magic of weed back? I'll be taking a break from weed for a couple of weeks, perhaps months, to see if that'll make any difference.

I think the break you're taking is a really good idea. Personally, I've gotten to a point a couple times where weed wasn't much fun so I ended up stopping for 1-2 months. When I went back, things were better. I mean, I never get the real good-old-days (like in high school) back. But a break seems to help me.

I really doubt it's an issue of what strain you're getting. Sounds more like a mismatch between what weed offers and where your headspace is at right now.

Yeah, I think you're right.