• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Weed doesn't feel the same anymore

George1012

Bluelighter
I used to get very high from a very small amount of cannabis. I've been smoking kind of off and on for a few years. Recently I quit for a few months then started again a few weeks ago and ever since the high just isn't the same. Weed used to rock my world but now I smoke and get a mild high that only lasts forty five minutes max and its just completely gone after. It used to keep me up there for 3-4 hours. I've tried different strains, and tried taking small tolerance breaks but it just doesn't feel the same anymore. I haven't taken any medications. I used to get incredibly winded off just 2-3 fat rips from a glass piece. Now it just kind of makes me tired and nod off and forget I'm even high at times. I'm wondering why quitting has seemed to ruin my experiences with weed. I thought coming back after a while off it'd be better or at least the same as before. I'm kind of bummed because I miss those awesome highs. Even after smoking every single day for 3-4 months I'd still get my mind blown but it seems quitting has literally ruined weed for me. :( Please help

Same thing happened to me. I tried taking breaks and it didn't do anything. I personally believe that the brain adjusts to the outside source of THC, and as a result "knows" how to respond when you flood it with THC when you smoke. My alternative theory is that you've burned out the many brain cells that were affected when you smoked up. I just posed a thread today on this. After 4 yrs of on again off again smoking, I feel as I'm a shell of my former self. I have developed severe anxiety and depression. I hope I'll heal some day now that I've quit. I suggest you do the same. That awesome floaty feeling and euphoria are not coming back. Move on.