• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Weed and paranoia

rinal

Greenlighter
Hey guys, idk about you but I’ve been smoking weed on and off for about 7 years now. No matter what strain I smoke I just can’t shake this horrible feeling of insecurity and paranoia that I would normally never have.
Do you know why that is?
I am a pretty open person and have difficulty understanding why I feel that way…. Weed makes me explore thoughts I would normally never even think about. It doesn’t give me that feel good type of feeling most people have and just leaves me feeling kind of worthles and low…. ouch I know! It kind of exploits insecurities I never thought I had haha…. So likeeeeeee how do you overcome this feeling?….. or can you relate?!? Let’s share thoughts.

Hi welcome to Bluelight, sorry you are experiencing these negative effects when you smoke cannabis.

How much and how often do you smoke?

Do you smoke alone or with others?

Are you using other drugs as well?

How much Caffeine do you consume per day?

Do any direct relatives suffer from either : Paranoid Schizophrenia, Social Anxiety Disorder or Schizoaffective disorder?

Ino
Hi welcome to Bluelight, sorry you are experiencing these negative effects when you smoke cannabis.

Hi, thank you!
I normally drink a cup or two a day….. I don’t usually smoke often, however I have!!!
I smoke when I can’t go to sleep… a couple puffs…. Have also done it in a social setting but doesn’t help being introverted hahaha… I feel like I give off the weirdest vibes and just overthink everything

A couple of years ago, I started exploring other drugs… and oh my, like so thankful for having a different prospective and viewing things from a diff angle that other drugs helped me with… that’s why I’m like how the duck can’t I just chill on weed hayaaaaaa!!!HELP!! I’m pretty sure it’s mental and psychological and I’m all for controlling my feeling