• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

VICE: using psychadelics to treat depression?

chichichi

Greenlighter
Hey guys,

I'm a writer with VICE Australia. I'm looking into writing an article about the use of psychedelics to treat depression. Has anyone had any experience with self medicating in this way?

If you're interested in talking you can email me at [email protected]

Tbh, I don't think self medication of psychiatric conditions with psychedelic drugs should be promoted.

I agree with doppelgänger. even though there are plenty people who got better because of taking psychedelics, there is also a darker side to things... many people (me included) who seeked answers via psychedelics had negative experiences with long lasting effects. I also learned a lot because of this, but it was hard and I was desperate many times (depression, derealization, panic disorder after a terrifyingly strong trip on mushrooms).

taking psychedelics and expecting them to do some healing can be a very tricky.

No I think its fine, it's journalism. I've had good results with smoking DMT, feeling has lasted a few days, 3-4, hyperspace is not needed, just below is fine, so you don't have to leave the body and all that. Quick trip, fine results.

yeah, I'm not saying that they shouldn't make this article, but it should be as objective as possible, and not only show the up-side. for many depressive people, taking psychedelics don't give them more positive effect than maybe a short afterglow, my sister for example is that way.