• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Vials of Morphine

W

Wrap&Roll

I just got a bunch of 10mg vials of Morphine Sulphate. I've never injected anything before, and I was wondering what this would feel like and if anyone has some tips. I'm not a opiate newbie having enjoyed oxycodone for a while. How much should I do the first time? How will it feel? How long will it last? Is it dangerous?

First- Are you planning on injecting these? Oxycodone and IV morphine are two completely different worlds.
It will last very long, feel very fucking good, and is very very safe, provided you do it correctly. I am not going to give you a reccomended dosage, as I don't know your tolerance etc.
I am also going to reccomend that A) You do not inject these alone. Get someone experienced with IV and with opiates.
I don't think I need to remind you of Quicksilver's tragedy. And he was a bright kid, with LOTS of experience both in opiates and IV Injections.
This may not be for you just yet. Hang on to them or sell them to your favorite internet message board moderator!
wink.gif

I will be IV'ing it. I think I'm ready for it. I'm fairly confident about injecting, I was a med student for a while
smile.gif
. As ofr my opiate tolerance it takes me 20mg Oxycodone to feel anything. How much IV Morphine should I take to feel a nice taste?

There's not alotta room for error when dosing an IV hit. Looking for a recommendation from people on the internet who dont know anything about you could be dangerous. Go small. You can always do more if it;s not enough. You can't do less if it's too big.

Its from a hospital. Its IV morphine for Subcutanious Injection or IV. The vials have 10mg in them.