• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Trying cocaine after trying meth.

sabellai

Greenlighter
I've never tried cocaine before, but has binged and dipped into the meth scene but has comes to a stop or a once a month deal. I NOW get cocaine regularly from different areas frequently switching the strings up. My first line of cocaine, being sober and well rested after a meal, for a few minutes is an uppity talkative high. Then just feel like he needs more because the come down is rather quick. After the first 1-3 lines I'm quiet, miserable and get agitated easily. Feel tired but is almost pained trying to sleep it away. Also feel the need to do more, but doesn't make an effort or feel it that necessary to get more.
I would like to know why I never feel any type of euphoric, happy high for any longer than a few minutes after line 1. And to know why he is so irritable after only a couple. With meth I felt a long lasting confident motivation concentration power high. Is my body too used to the meth that he is in a sense immune to the affects of cocaine? Or just know there's better and is unaffected? I understand cocaine nowadays is most always cut and far from 100% pure. But my friends always seem to get a great kick off the same stash. Any words?

Last edited by a moderator:
Have you ever seen the movie Scarface? Basically he goes from line after line rapidly decending into agitation and a miserable psychosis as he needs line after line to keep up with the ever disappearing buzz.