• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Tramadol dangerous overdose?

m0ckingbxrd

Greenlighter
I am looking for suggestions as I have very little experience with drugs of any kind.

Approximately 24 hours ago I took 8 pills of 50 MG generic Tramadol, 400 mg total. Along with that,
I took 9 MG of otc melatonin. I have never consumed any amount of illegal substance. I am a 5'10,
210 lbs female.I am in fairly good shape with my weight being made up of mostly muscle.
Since waking up early this morning I have not eaten due to intense nausea. I did not eat for several
hours prior to taking the tramadol.
I was barely able to walk and my vision was blurry around 11 hours after taking it.
Since then I have remained in bed, vomiting every few hours. My symptoms match up with the most
common side effects listed on an accurate medical site.

My parents(I am a teenager) believe I have influenza because of the most obvious symptoms.
I am sure what I took was too much and because of this bad experience I will most likely stay away
from any drugs now on, but I need to know if I am in any immediate danger.

As of now, I have a slight headache and a less intense stomach ache. Is there a need to do anything
medically or would the best method be to wait it out?

Thank you very much for any and all help.

Tramadol is basically both an opioid and an antidepressant. The latter is why higher doses (around 400 mg) can cause the typical symptoms of an antidepressant overdose, i.e. nausea, hypertension, hyperthermia, confusion... and possibly seizures and delirium.