• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Tolerance and Withdrawal buildup after detoxing then relapsing

ABakedAlien

Greenlighter
So basically I detoxed off fentynal (Green pills that mimic oxy 80s) and I was clean for 10 days. My habit of my last period of use before the 10 days was about 1-2 months, 7 pills a day, and ive been using on and off for 7 years. Im almost 23.

When detoxing i was given suboxone to taper for 4 days on day 2-6. When i left on day 10 i had slight chills still probably from the suboxone. Then i relapsed and have been using for 10 days but only half of what i was, about 3-4 pills a day.

My question is if i quit tomorrow how bad should i expect the withdrawls to be compared to my previous detox of using for a couple months and double the amount? Is there a ceiling effect for length of time used for opiates? Like after a certain amount of time it doesnt matter if you used 5 months or 5 years, hypothetically? - for withdrawal severity. Or does it always get worse the longer you use? Same question with the amount used.

Thanks for any input recieved.

how do you know the pills were fentynal? you stated they mimic the OC 80's, but what exactly did the pills contain and what amount of active ingredient did they have?

for myself, if I did what you described I would go through some pretty decent withdrawals. any time i use for consecutive days in a row (more than say 5 days at decent amounts-basically getting high every use) i will experience withdrawals. now i can say that cold turkeying from say a 10 day habit vs a 2 month habit will definitely be less severe but my body seems to almost remember where it left off from the last time I detoxed.