• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin thoughts on regional tar and gunpowder

blackjesus

Bluelighter
hello guys, this may be heavily discussed here already im just wanting some quick opinions on california or west coast tar and gunpowder.

i had the fortune to be out in san francisco area for a week and my smack habit took me from texas to the tenderloin, when i finally got into a deal the first bag i recieved was a gram of very rock hard tar. when you chipped it, it broke into small fragment shards, imagine root beer candy,

back home our tar is very similar but it has a strangley low "melting point" again i have no scientific background so dont attack these observations (yet) but our tar seems to melt into a "jelly-like" form at room temperature, and is easier to coax into water soluble form this shit was rock solid and stayed that way. another thing i noticed was our tar actually has a stronger vinegar smell than theirs (i always deemed this a poor quality issue contrary to what i've read other users post)

the california tar was a bitch to get to melt down, granted i didnt have the luxury of a spoon (a mere hotel glass is all i had) i found that lighting the outside of the glass cup wouldnt melt it down very well and while bathing my legs in hot water to get rid of leg pains i found that the hot bath water and the "double boiler" of the cup in hot water melted the smack into a shootable form. i actually thought this would be a good indication of great smack