Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Lysergamides The Teeny and Tiny IPr-LAD Thread

Didgital

Moderator: PD
Staff member
As a theoretical SAR chemist, I have to wonder why we've never seen IPR-LAD (6-isopropyl-6-nor-LSD) in the wild, especially as AL-LAD and even ETH-LAD are popular. My understanding of the IPR group is that it shares similarities to the Ethyl group.

I am always wondering such things. It's essentially a nor-LSD compound but instead of an allyl (AL-LAD), ethyl (ETH-LAD), or propyl (PRO-LAD), there is an Isopropyl group. It has the same potency as AL-LAD, but aside from that hardly anything is known..

My speculation is twofold: first, the 6-subs have been determined to be quite wasteful of precursors, as their yields are far lower than the 1-subs, and the synths are more difficult. The producers of ETH-LAD and AL-LAD stated some time back they would not be making more because the profit margins were too narrow or something. That said, someone did make AL-LAD again since it was so popular.

The other reason, I think, is that generally, isopropyl groups are wild cards on psychedelics, causing unpredictable changes to what you might expect from the molecules. So they're risky, especially with difficult and low-yield (and expensive) lysergamide synths. Take 2C-iP... it is very impotent, with generally no real positive reports and some negative pones. Seems like a dud. It was available for years and there are only a few reports. DOiP is less of a dud, but Shulgin himself stated that he took it up to 4mg and had absolutely no effects. I have some and me and some friends have tried it, and all of us get effects, but I find it rather jittery and much less good than other DOXs, and also entirely non0-visual. Some of my friends liked it better.