• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin The madness of a heroin addiction

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kulvis

Greenlighter
Hi folks,

I won't give you a whole background but I have been using IV heroin for about 11 years now. The first 6 were daily, since then I have been on methadone and been able to curb my use to about once a week. This being said, I have a very high tolerance to opiates and my veins are incredibly bad. They are deep and they are small.

So now onto the meat of this story, I have been getting product from the same source for about 6 months now, once week or so. When I use it, sometimes I get a huge blast rush and very nice legs. Other times I get nothing, zero, zilch.

So what is bothering me is I usually do 3 bag injections and I only get about 6 bag at a time so I want the best bang for my buck. I am very very very careful about getting a register that will hold. My veins are awful, it takes me a good hour at times to find any kind of register. Now after I get a register I end up pushing the plunger in slowly and check about halfway though for a register. My veins are notorious for blowing and rolling. So I check and everything is perfect. I push it all in, and NOTHING.

This is where the insanity starts that is making me absolutely crazy and has been for years. I sit there and second guess myself, I think in my head "did the needle slip out, did the vein burst, etc". There will be other times I get giant rushes and am able to have a nice high. I am very in tune when it comes to pain at the site, if I feel it missing I immediately stop.