• N&PD Moderators: Skorpio | thegreenhand

The effects of levetiracetam at ΔFosB expression

Fourofakind

Bluelighter
The effects of levetiracetam were associated with changes in striatal expression of ΔFosB, phosphorylated extracellular signal-regulated kinases 1 and 2 (p-ERK1/2), and phosphorylated cAMP-regulated phosphoprotein of 32 kDa (p-DARPP-32).

The study focus mainly on FosB, but only striatal expression.

The levetiracetam crosses easily BBB afaik.

There are not effects of the gen expression at more important areas related with the addiction, but, im not a professional and my relation with the neurosciences is not professional, but its a passion and a hobbie.

Recently, decided go to a psych, i have a daily meth habit from around 6 yrs ago, with few 3 months stops, mainly 5 of 6 last years using daily, i want to quit and have add threatment (im diagnosed and taked all meds available at mex, the only amph available is vyvvanse, expensive..., but rn the methamphetamine habit is much more expensive, at least the double or triple, if that wasnt a problem, i really maybe will not consider stop meth, and is hard to have a discipline with the doses, cuz the long half life, the redose rapid comes at my head if im doing nothing that needs my attention, and i have history of abuse smoking it, i have even thinked about low oral meth daily doses, but honestly i dobut cant control it, but cuz most medics at my city refuse to prescribe it and its really rare to find it at drug stores, im not totally discarding the option of TRY low meth dose... if not, IDK what i will do, but i need to stop to spend 70% of my money in meth... its awful).

I gone off topic, sorry, but, gotprescript 1000mg of levetiracetam 2times per day, sertraline100mg. and i already taking clonazepam2mg daily since 2 or 3 yrs ago.