• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

"The Call"

Status
Not open for further replies.

RavenTheraphosa

Greenlighter
So I made an account on here just to ask this question. For as long as I can remember, I've had a weird urge to do heroin. I have no idea why. I've never tried it before, and I don't plan on trying it in the near future. My mother calls it "the call". Does anyone else have experience with this? Suddenly I'll be hit with that urge. It'll be really strong sometimes too. It's in my dreams too. When I was in middle and high school I figured I'd just study the crap out of it and that would be good enough to scratch that itch, but it really hasn't. I know this is probably a really strange question, but it doesn't hurt to ask.

"The Call" gets worse with addiction. You may feel the call now but if you use and like it the call will be relentless. Just fyi.

I'm closing this. It has no Harm Reduction value. Your call to use Heroin is an existential one. Would you like to make that a physical "call"? I would advise against trying Heroin. It's not even because I think Heroin is that bad, but it can cost you quite a lot socially and mentally if you lose control and sadly, Heroin is so good that many do lose control, myself included. Heroin is the solution to all of your problems. Any problem, any issue; none is too large to be satiated by a dose of Heroin. That is a dangerous thing, having the "solution to all problems" around you.