Taking steroids at 19 years old

Status
Not open for further replies.

john1995

Greenlighter
Hey everyone, this is my first post and it will be long. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am 19 years old and have been lifting for 1 1/2 years. I was looking into steroids a year ago shortly after I started lifting because most of my friends I lift with run gear and I've seen the results but I wanted to wait it out a bit. I know the joints can't keep up with the strength gains and you get stretch marks as well as lose most gains you got from the cycle because of poor diet and routine. I was thinking about going on a test e cycle next April. I'll have been lifting for 2 years at that time.

Before I began to lift, I weighed 132lb at around 13% body fat and I am currently 160lb at 13% body fat. Here is a picture of me.

http://imagecdn.bodybuilding.com/im...ttyrtLmFvWLZFeuWithnjTBnqeSqYNvxCvy-610xh.jpg

My question is this, I know the vast majority of people are strongly against anyone under 21, or even 24 for that matter, taking steroids. What different risks does a 19 year old have than someone who is 24 would have? I know some friends who take them at 18-20, some instagram famous people I've spoken to told me they take them. I see Zyzz and Jon Skywalker's physiques and they started at around the same body frame as well (of course I have no idea what side effects they are having).

Please don't take this post as ignorance, I just want some more knowledge on taking them at 19. I want to hit 180lb at 6-8% body fat before I graduate college. I can always get there naturally later when I am working in the hospital but there's a difference between being shredded in college and being a shredded nurse lol.