• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Taking Jurnista and Targin together - is it safe? In pain and need advice ASAP!

ChronicPainE89

Greenlighter
Hey guys I'm new to this page but I've seen so many helpful posts. I have severe chronic pain (lumbar disectomy surgery in January 2016) I still have severe sciatica in my right leg and now I'm bed ridden, in a lot of pain and due for two more surgeries. I was recently changed to JurnistaSR (16mg morning & 8mg at night) from Targin 40mg 2x a day & OxyContin 10mg 2x a day under the aid of my pain management doctor. We did this as my pain was through the roof and we needed my pain managed prior to surgery. I've been taking Jurnista for 4 weeks now and have recently noticed it isn't helping much anymore and I can't stand the pain! I have 40mg Targin left, would it be okay to take Targin 40mg with my Jurnista dosage? Please any advice would be appreciated. (I also have an extremely high tolerance as I take Endone for breakthrough pain).