• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

switching 2mg Clonazepam to 1mg Alprazolam

madicalhorse

Greenlighter
Ok, hello again.
I have a questions, I've been using clonazepam for the past 2 years, 2 or 4 mg for a day.

Yesterday, my Dr wont let me prescribe clonazepam, I don't know why, he said to dangerous or so. So he switched to 1mg Alprazolam called Zypraz.

Today, I took 1mg of it, it's calmed me down a bit, but it's strange, it's like a bad trip but it doesn't....

Any advice? Thank you before

Tell your doc that the Alprazolam makes you feel weird and ask if you could change to another benzo or go back to clonazepam. That's probably your best bet.

OP, I'm afraid you're going to need to be much more specific. Your inappropriate use of an ellipsis basically makes a lack of information the defining characteristic of your post. It doesn't work in your favor that your post actually requires interpretation and guesswork to even understand what you're after. Could you be a little more specific? Are you aware that what your doctor has given you is of half the potency of your Clonazepam (Klonopin, Rivotril)?

Agreed that more info is needed here. And Keif' makes an important point about the potency differences.

But OP, another important thing to note is that Clonazepam is pretty significantly longer acting than Alprazolam. By about roughly 3x the half-life.