Bluelight Crew
So... do you surf???

what do you surf?

where do you surf?

any tips, advice, websites whatever!!!

Im only still new to it.

I got a 7S Aussie Fish 6'11" x 21 n 1/4's x 2 n 3/8's, with 3 Fin FCS G5's

Got the creatures Mick Fanning grip...

Surf at my local beach which is only 200 metres away.

im guessing this thread is going to go no where as i doubt there will be minimal surfers on BL

fuck no

i hate bondi

bondi is the dead end of the world to me...

but for some reason, its the only beach people know of in Sydney... so yeah, it sucks!

lol coogee then? Mona Vale?

I use to bodyboard but that's nowhere near as fun as surfing. Are you good?

well captain, im from the shire... which doesnt leave you with much choice... espically to the fact that i said i surf at my local beach which is only 200 metres away

so i will give you one guess now!

it is hard... but its fun... and a great workout!

there were 3 hammerhead sharks spotted off the beach near my house last week, one that was approx 2.5 metres that was about 5 metres away from a surfer!

At present a large tropical low (not quite a cyclone ) is situated about 50km north of my weekender. Swell of 4-5m expected over the next couple of days. Too heavy for my mini mal... :(

Current state of affairs out the front door...
0,23816,5028546-17382-4,00.html

1/2 hour down the road at a Northly protected Noosa spot though...
0,23816,5028546-17382-48,00.html

and....
surf012_t520x340.jpg

At present down the coast only the pro's are being towed in at Kirra and Snapper... (note this is an old shot of Kirra, but you get the idea)...

8071.jpg

5hrs of work then I'm back up the coast.....:D

I surf a 6'10" Goodtime funboard shaped by Neil Purchase. I've been surfing about 3 years and I suck. Basically I can stand up and ride a wave but I'm still trying to do a big turns or anything half decent. I also lose my sack at about 5 foot and tend to go over the falls more than I should at waves bigger than that.