• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Sub question

Oxygod126

Bluelighter
I was in horrible pain earlier today and had nothing to take, and since pain management is literally useless, I took a tiny piece of suboxone, like a quarter of an 8mg piece. It actually did help a lot for my pain, but I wasn’t supposed to pick up more of the 30 mg blues til the 6th from my dealer but she got them a day early. So it’s been like 6 hours or so since I last took the sub and was wondering if I can take my oxy now or how does that work? Will I feel the oxy? I am not opioid naive by any means. I’ve been picking up various pain pills for a couple years now since pm doesn’t help me, even though I’ve had 3 back surgeries and just turned 27.

Wait at least 24 hours otherwise you will feel precipitated withdrawals.

This is good to conserve your drugs anyway, subs have a long half-life and should keep you out of pain for a long time compared to IR oxy. So save that oxy for when you need it is good advice regardless.

Well what would happen is the Buprenorphine is going to still be holding onto the receptors because of it's high affinity. I actually just jumped off Bupe and back to O-DSMT and started dosing at the 24 hour mark and got very high. Now it's been almost 40 hours and I'm cooking off a Gram of it. Trying to lay down and sleep but I'm just way to high right now.