• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Speeding off opiates??

Perconator

Greenlighter
Hello everyone, new here. Actually can't say I'm new cause I use to use bluelight as my drug guide back when I was experimenting with new drugs when I was a teenager.

Anyways I've been using opiates for about almost 5 years now and it seems like I speed off oxys, anyone else get this effect? Like just particularly oxys, dros I do but it's not as intense. But if i take coke, vyvs, adds, ect I do not I get really calm. Does this mean I am ADD?

Yeah I find opioids pretty stimulating. Not just traditionally stimulating ones like oxycodone but even from more sedating ones, like morphine.

I used to like exercising on opioids, at doses where other people would be nodding, I'd be lifting weights.

Anyways I've been using opiates for about almost 5 years now and it seems like I speed off oxys, anyone else get this effect? Like just particularly oxys, dros I do but it's not as intense. But if i take coke, vyvs, adds, ect I do not I get really calm. Does this mean I am ADD?

I have ADHD and oxycodone used to be my favorite stimulating opioid. Adderall has a somewhat calming effect on me, but not in the traditional sedative sense. It’s more of a my endlessly unfocused thoughts going a million miles per hour become linear and focused, and that gives me the sensation of calm since my body is probably producing more energy to keep those thoughts going. I’m never sedated or “calm” though, from Adderall. As far as cocaine, it does somewhat “reset” my brain with the thought process aspect, but in no way does it ever make me anywhere close to calm.

Drugs that make me calm I absolutely despise, benzodiazepines being the worst.