• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Snorting a yellow Oxy 30 hurt my lungs.....

Curiouschuck

Greenlighter
So I have been snorting oxycodone for several years on and off. My favorites are the blue colored ones, Yesterday I bought a few but they were yellow and round and have T 189 imprinted on them. Well when I snort these ones they hurt my lungs and make me cough, I thought maybe it was me catching a cold or something, but I snorted a blue one a few hours later that I had mixed in with the yellows and it didn’t hurt, then today I snorted another yellow and the same pain and same coughing and pain when I breath happened. Has anyone had this happen, why is it only these yellow ones that do this? Is it something that the manufacturer is putting into them to try and deter people from abusing them by snorting?? Let me know if anyone has had this type of reaction from this same brand of oxy....

thanks in advance!

Are you sure it's even oxy in it? Substance ID isn't aloud so I can't go too much into this speculation, but it could be something like heroin pressed in the pill... I'm guessing that's very unlikely, but it's just one possibility. The other is that inactive ingredients in the pill are hurting your nose. You can try dissolving it in water and filtering it through cotton and using it like a nasal spray.

I seriously doubt it's h man, but yeah we can't really speculate