• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Smoking less often to prevent tolerance

Pyschonauts

Greenlighter
Hey

I am fairly new to weed, i used to smoke 1-4 hits of regs once or twice a week but then i left that city and i can only find schwag now.

The problem is that i build a tolerance after the first session. I only get a buzz after that, and i end up railing my stash too soon. i can smoke WAY more (twice the amount) and get a stronger buzz but it's a waste and i can't afford so much weed or legal risks all the time.

So what if i smoke less often, say every 3-7 days instead of daily? How would tolerance form in that scenario?

If smoke a gram of this shit (or until i achieve a decent effect) will i recover fully over 3 days? Would something like this generate a tolerance over time?

What is the relationship between frequency of use, amount and tolerance? Could i smoke larger amounts of weed once a week and not have a tolerance the next week?

I feel like smoking .5-1 gram every 3 days or slamming twice or more every week would be a best case scenario, but i don't really know how this works, most info is oriented towards the "Smoke weed every day" ideology, but i can't afford it.

Any advice?

Yeah if you don't smoke so often you have a lower tolerance.