• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Smoke black tar and been coughing mucus, peeing dark yellow, and no appetite. Normal

Deeeso

Greenlighter
I have been smoking heroin(black tar) for about 6 months now and have noticed dark urine and coughing up dark mucus and loss of appetite. Im in the process of getting subs to ween off. I also smoke cigarettes. Are these signs of hepatitis c or lung cancer or normal for users?

Welcome to Bluelight :)
That doesn't sound normal, you should go to a doctor to get checked

Hep C is bright yellow vomit..... Why do you think you have hep C? Are you smoking and sharing the smoking tool with someone who had hep C?

Honestly it doesn't sound that strange coughing black mucus since you have no idea what's cut into the tar you're smoking. Plus the ciggys definitely lead to mucus. Still if you're fearing lung cancer get checked although I honestly doubt it as I assume one would be able to tell somethings seriously wrong with kung cancer developing although I really don't know.

The dark urine should be checked although it just means your urine is super dirty with what is filtered into urine. It could be a sign of some organ issue although again doubt it as there would probably be pain or some discomfort accompanying it.

Still it's better to be safe rather than sorry. Get checked out as it's better to be safe rather than sorry. Just don't mention smoking the black tar unless you want to be labled a drug seeker for the rest of your life