View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Side effects

illiquid

Bluelighter
I am a relative newbie when it comes to recreational substances, before this weekend had only tried mdma and methylone 5 or 6 times - never had any problems with comedown. This long weekend however, I managed to get a hold of a wider variety of things, and took the following, all at low-moderate doses:

Friday: weed edibles, then GHB (1.5g)
Saturday: Mushroom edible (1g), MDMA (200mg), 2cb (1st time only 10mg)
Sunday: MDA (150mg), 2cb (18mg), 25i-nbome (1500ug spaced apart)

Monday I barely woke up after only a few hours sleep, and felt pretty horrible for a few hours (extreme exhaustion, wobbly, dizzy, incoherence, cold sweat). This subsided and I felt ok later in the day.

Tuesday (today): Hit a boot camp class which I usually take 4-5x a week; felt GREAT, stamina was best ever and weights felt lighter than usual. However, the rest of day was hit with several bouts of diarrhea. Generally no other discomfort. Additionally, my skin feels great, as if my pores got cleaned out and tightened.

My question is, out of the above, which do you think would give a boost of energy as an aftereffect, and which would be the culprit for the runs? And even skin effects? I think I can count out the weed and mdma/mda, as I've never had after effects like the above on those in prior experiences. So my guess is 2cb, shrooms, GHB or the 25i? Any thoughts?

There should be no reason for an energy boost from any of those substances, especially considering you probably never got the best sleep.
However with that being said, slight sleep deprivation can cause slight mania (although I dislike using that term, more like added wakefulness) for a short period of time, usually one day.