• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Shrooms made me want to quit opiates, next step?

falsifiedhypothesi

Bluelight Crew
I recently had an eye opening psilocybin experience, I basically saw my hole life layed out with so much going for me except my addiction was really holding me back. It was a beautiful trip and I really took something back from it.

The day I took the 2gs of shrooms I also took my last 300mg of tramadol. It's now 3 days later and I'm not really feeling any cravings like I would be normally, the fatigue and sickness is also lessened although in a minor way.

I know this won't be easy as I've been abusing opiates for the last 5 years but any encouragement or tips on staying clean would be well appreciated.

Yeah i remember tripping as a budding addict and seeing myself having to chose between my one true passion in life and opiates. How I could have an impact on humanity but never would if i didnt change. It didnt stop me from becoming an IV junkie but boy did it stick with me. That is all in my past now.

The only advise i can truly give is let it be a part of you, dont let the vision get obscured. It was when i saw that i knew i was going to get clean some day. I decided id do anything to get off heroin to pursue my interests however, it took a while for the life changes to implement, a very long while.

You can do it if you want to, you can have an amazing life... i sure do now that ive been off all opiates for over a year. My life has become infinitely better, just dont forget that you can do it and you can become the person you should be.