• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Semi regular meth use and the heart

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dcole461

Bluelighter
So I have been using meth for 3 months lthough the past 2 weeks I have sort of binged. I do take care of myself as much as possible such as drinking water, eating, supplements, never going more than a night without sleep and sleeping at least 6 nights/week. I have been using everyday though for the past two weeks and I'm noticing my extremities getting cold (I know it's the meth). I had an ecg and labs a few days ago and everything was normal. However, I was smoking today and now I noticed, although my heart is beating faster as usual (around 90-100 bpm), my pulse and heart beat feel weaker. I could be imagining it, and I don't feel any pain, but could something be wrong?

Other than meth use, I don't do any drugs, and up until a few weeks ago I was running 5 times a week so am in pretty good shape. Anyway, I'm just looking for reassurance because I'd feel stupid going to the ER with no pain and saying I can't feel my heart beat lol

I could be imagining it, and I don't feel any pain, but could something be wrong?
Meth is hard on the heart, so something could easily be wrong. There is no way we can diagnose you from here.
Get help if you need it. Don't feel stupid - imagine how stupid you'd look if you ignored it and died, when getting help might have saved you.
Meth messes with my heart terribly. Don't underestimate its potential adverse effects.

Please check back in to let us know how you're doing.

Last edited: