• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

sativa v indica

tunesey

Bluelighter
hi guys I have the option of getting some indica today. I have never tried it before and smoke cannabis very rarely. Usually it gives me anxiety but thats with the sativa strain is there much difference between the two. I have some benzos to combat the anxiety this time but can someone tell me the difference in the two types of weed please I want to give it a go so what is the difference.

India types are usually more sedating or relaxing high, or you may find it difficult to move or don't want to move, and a high that's less energetic/psychedelic like Sativa types give.

But I've heard that most cannabis/hash these days or good cannabis anyway, is a hybrid of both.

Most indoor grown bud is either indica or a hybrid because they're shorter & faster flowering plants with a better yield grown indoors. Indica just means Indian. Indica & sativa are a bit meaningless unless you're growing or breeding it. The anxiety might disappear at higher doses or with regular use, or with some different types of weed, higher CBD types might cure it.

There are actually different species(not being argumentative just a passionate plant science major!):
cannabis sativa, cannabis indica and cannabis ruderalis.

Sativa originates in tropics like Jamaica, has a long flowering period thin leaves and light green scraggly plants. It has psychedelic properties causes uplifting buzz and often anxiety.

indica In afghanistan area, short flower period with higher yields and a single cola growth habit with dark green thicker leaves. Causing munchies sedation and painkilling effects.

Ruderalis in Russia, auto flowering(doesn't need a certain light/dark period like the rest) low thc very short and slightly scraggly. It's aka ditch weed in the USA

Last edited: