• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin safe (enough) to shoot w/o filter?

purplerox

Greenlighter
I've been using dope regularly for a couple months now and am currently unable to access clean dental cottons. I have clean syringes though and can't get the high I need by just sniffing it. I'm on the US East coast so it's powder not tar (I also don't heat it which I've heard is ok to do w powder). Am I ok shooting it without filtering it? I mean obviously I'm doing heroin I'm not that worried about my health lol but I don't want to get a clot or blow my good veins out

I don't think any heroin is pure enough to shoot it without filtering it "safely". Whereas some drugs like RC's and methamphetamine are commonly available in 99.9% to 100% pure, most (like heroin) are not.

I don't think any heroin is pure enough to shoot it without filtering it "safely". Whereas some drugs like RC's and methamphetamine are commonly available in 99.9% to 100% pure, most (like heroin) are not.
really? meth is often pure? interesting!

Yeah, meth won't crystalize if too impure, and its so cheap its not a good business practice to cut it. 99/100 times someone getting bunk or stamped on meth is getting it from some twacked out homless dopehead who is desperate to make an extra buck, not a real drug dealer.