• REAGENT TESTING & DRUG CHECKING Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Featured Link 1 Featured Link 2
  • RT&DC Moderators: arrall

Ritalin

Sanctorum

Greenlighter
Hello there, community.

First, I should mention I don't have attention deficit disorder. I probably have some sort of mild sociopathy, but as long as it's not harmful for myself or any other person, I don't believe it's a problem.

I'm a psychology student and, unfortunately, an alcoholic. So, I decided my first psychological research to be the treatment of alcoholism. My research goes something like this until now:

Alcohol is at first a stimulant. Its first effects include energy, euphoria, rush and self confidence. So, what do we need to replace these feelings? A stimulant.

Then alcohol works as an anti-depressant, making you feel really calm and euphoric. What do we need to replace this feeling? A strong anti-depressant (maybe benzodiazepines).

Finally, alcohol works as a hypnotic drug, so we need a strong hypnotic drug like Remeron to replace this feeling.

The next stage of the treatment, of course, is treating the addiction on these drugs, but that's off-topic.

So, I decided to experiment on myself by telling my psychiatrist to prescribe me these drugs. What he prescribed me was Ritalin (tablets 10mg), Valium and Imovane (I asked him to do so after I made some research on these drugs).

The problem is this: RITALIN DOESN'T WORK. I took 20mg, without any tolerance on amphetamine, methylphenidat or anything similar. The only experience I had on stimulants was five years ago when I sniffed a line of cocaine. That's all.

So, I took the 20mg and FELT NOTHING AT ALL. This happens for three days now. No effects, no side-effects at all. Nothing. I even feel sleepy sometimes after consuming the pills (normal, sober drowsiness). Today I also snorted 20mg of Ritalin and felt nothing at all again.