Mental Health Recovery from a drug induced psychosis / question about HPPD

darklord777

Greenlighter
Hi guys,

Before the negativity towards this post , please bare with me as this is my first time posting on this website and if I'm doing things wrong then please let me know. :D

My story is a very long one but I am going to summarise it to the best I can possibly do. On the 22nd June, 2016 I woke up completely and utterly detached from the world, with very intense derealization. I had a heavy head and felt like I was still in a dream, except I was not. What followed was a week or two of unreal anxiety, panic attacks and thinking I was in a coma and awaiting to wake up, thinking that any day I would be awoken in a hospital bed. Not only this but the certainty that I was becoming schizophrenic, sitting on the internet all day googling symptoms and relating them to myself, eventually resulting in extremely depressive thoughts as I thought I was essentially doom. Fast forward to this day and I am coming right very slowly, regaining my attachment to the world and realising that this is the real world and so forth. I have been assessed by the Crisis team over here and have been told that I went through a drug induced psychosis. (cannabis)

A little bit about me :

-Male, 19 years old
-Cannabis smoker of 3 years, mostly everyday. (Quit on the 24th of June when I started having those feelings, have been completely drug and alcohol free since)
-Always suffered from anxiety and been very much a perfectionist, if things aren't in order then I would spiral out of control in a way and getting very worked up