• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Quiting daily use. Cold turky?

MrK9

Bluelighter
Hello,

I've been smoking weed on a daily basis for about 12-15 years, I am 27 years old now.

I've always thought light of weed addiction and claimed it does not exist but I have started to realise thatI was wrong.

I've been wanting and thinking about stopping smoking but I cannot find any motivation to do so... altho my gf left me for my weed smoking and is willing to coma back if I quit... but still my brain finds ways to make crave for weed.

Can I just stop smoking it? will I get depressed(I am already very stressed)? Wil my personality change(I have spend my whole childhood stoned, do I even have a personallity without weed)?

Anyone with a long addiction to weed, since 12-13 yo untill late 20's, that can help me a bit? I smoke alot 10-25 gr/week and my life basicly is working - > getting home and smoking untill I go to sleep during the week and in the weekends I basicly smoke from the moment I wake untill I got to bed.