• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction Quetiapine high?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Queitapine will just make you sleepy and make you feel like nothing matters. Seroquel isn't really a abusable drug.
It's great for sleep or making you sedated when you're in a really aggressive mood, it is an anti-pyschotic medicine.

I have had some experience in using it to end a DXM trip by forcing myself to go to sleep.

So any dose of Quetipine (25mg and up) you think will sort of give you a high similar to a Xanax?

No, not in terms of recreational effects.
Maybe in terms of sleepiness, but they are way different.
I searched some effects of seroquel and this is what I found
"After 50 mg seroquel binds more and more serotonin receptors and at high doses (over 200 mg) seroquel starts blocking significant amounts of dopamine receptors."
earch

My guess is that seroquel would make you feel down if dopamine receptors are blocked.
But
seroquel mainly acts on histamine receptors. I wouldn't throw it away, save it if you're dry of any other drug or want to get to sleep on a stimulant.

I'm convinced combining xanax with seroquel would cancel each other out or just make you fall asleep. But I have little experience with xanax, I never found xanax to be the wonder drug that everyone said it was, despite using legit xanax pills.

Save the seroquel for a sleepy bud smoke at night, I'm curious about the effects of seroquel with weed and other drugs.

Last edited:
Seroquel is the best drug to stop a trip so it's good for that.

Also ok for stim comedown.

apart from that I can't imagine a reason why you"d want to take it , anything other than occasional use is just way too much sideffects.

^This