• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Questions about Poppy Pods vs Kratom

Synaps3

Bluelighter
So I've been using kratom daily for 4 years now (currently 10gpd, down from 20gpd months ago) [gpd = grams per day]
The kratom is becoming shitty. It still works for pain and still feels strong enough, but the side effects are becoming too much. That's why I lowered down to 10gpd, but now it's giving me the same side effects at 10. Interestingly, it was good for a week or two at 10 before the symptoms came back. The main side effects are pressure in the head and random bouts of dizziness. I don't think it warrants seeing a doctor cause it's not bad enough to effect my daily function and it's CLEAR that it's the kratom. I use the kratom for IBS-D, pain and depression. Doctors couldn't find a med that would work for me, so I take it into my own hands.

So thing is, I'm not in a place where I can quit. I need SOMETHING else. I may get back on the kratom later cause I think I just need a break due to buildup of alkaloids. I figured poppy pods. I'm not completely opioid naive as there were a few weeks a couple years ago where I used pills and 2map instead of kratom. After getting back on the kratom, it felt cleaner again with less side effects for about a year (although it was weak for a couple weeks).

I'm asking for harm reduction purposes cause I know I will get something. I think pods are my best bet cause everything else is either too expensive or heroin/fent, so....

My questions:
What is the least bad other opioid to replace kratom? (and not super expensive)