• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Question about using buprenorphine while on low dose of H

darkcloud13

Bluelighter
Hello. I've been using H daily for about 3 months now. I normally use about 70-100mg #3, mostly insufflated or sometimes smoked. I've decided that it's time to quit so I have started tapering H and I have started using Kratom as well.
I'm still in the process of taper and I have tapered down to about 5 small lines a day (about 40mg) but I still need them to function daily. Without taking anything I don't experience normal withdrawal symptoms that I've read here about like nausea, restlessness, inability to sleep instead I'm extremely exhausted, not being able to get out of bed, runny nose/eyes, muscle aches, depression, sweating. It's still pretty bad so I would really like to take bupe to ease the withdrawal symptoms.

I had purchased buprenorphine 8mg and I was planning to take them but after reading here that you need to wait 48-72 hours because of precipitated withdrawal I didn't want to risk it.

My question is

Can I really not take buprenorphine considering I'm on such low dose of H? People say to wait more than 24 hours but my pupils are already dilated a few hours after taking H. After 24 hours I can definitely feel withdrawal (I have all the symptoms) and waiting even longer the withdrawal would just end at all.
Also if I wold take one line of H#3 (insufflated), then wait about 20 hours would it be ok to take bupe or not (considering my low dosage)?

I've heard mixed reviews about mixing Kratom with bupe so has anyone had experience with this?

I really don't want to experience precipitated withdrawal so I rather be cautious but it seems a waste waiting 48 hours..