• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction Question about coming off of lyrica

Slow_Mobius

Bluelight Crew
I've been using lyrica for a few months now. Originally it was just at night, but that soon became twice a day and its been three times a day for about three weeks now. I live a busy lifestyle, and the constant tired feeling is just not working for me. Before taking lyrica, I used to consume a lot of caffeine, but now its like I have to constantly drink coffee and energy drinks to get through my days. I don't want to be on this med anymore. aAt least I don't want to have to take it during the day.

My question is if it'll be difficult and/or dangerous to come off of 150 mg/day use? My doctor won't prescribe it as needed, but that's how I would like to take it after I reset (or mostly reset) my tolerance level. I have pain issues that keep me from sleeping, and that's why I was initially prescribed it at night... but now if I don't take my morning or afternoon dose I'll experience minor WD. Should I just talk to my doctor about switching to something else? I don't want to lose out on my lyrica script since it does significantly help with sleep.

Thanks for any replies