• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Psychedelics, Anxiety/Depression, and Prozac Help!

Willydog155

Bluelighter
Hello,

Background info: It's been a long time since I posted on here but just this week I have been put in a situation that I can't seem to determine an answer myself. This post will be relatively long as I explain my situation, and I thank anyone that takes the time to help me out. I have been battling anxiety, and depression for the past 2 years of my life and have found psychedelics as a way to let go and really be able to enjoy and reflect on myself for a while. I'm only 18 years old and I do smoke weed all the time although I have been avoiding smoking at any time it isn't appropriate or if there's a situation where anxiety is possible. The anxiety mostly consists of me becoming extremely nervous in most social situations at school and sometimes outside of school. I'm really a great person and I feel like I'm held back so much by my emotions that it needs to stop. I had been taking adderall for add up until about a month ago when I decided enough was enough, (eventually abused the medication because it made me feel so "comfortable") without adderall I continue to have no motivation in school, and with anxiety as a side factor I will usually end up walking out of school mid day because I just get so frustrated and uncomfortable, the feeling is almost indescribable, like I wasn't made to be in school like everyone else. For anxiety, last year I was prescribed vistaril. Vistaril did absolutely nothing for me except make me drowsy. When I told my physiatrist he upped the dose to 50mg. (Wow this made me very tired every day) luckily I now have a new physiatrist who has taken me off adderall to focus on anxiety first. He has just prescribed me 10mg Prozac daily for 5 days, then 2 pills a day until I assume th