• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Psychedelic Tolerance Calculators

Midi510

Greenlighter
There are a few calculators out there, but I'm pretty sure they all use the same formula. All the ones I've used give the same results. I have extensive experience with both LSD and psilocybin since 1971. Most trips were 400µg - 600µg for acid and 1/4oz. (7g) for mushies. Nearly all trips were in or near mountain wilderness environments. Trips were spaced out by years and were for spiritual or vision quest/other worlds purposes. For the last couple years, I've only micro and mini dosed with a 600µg dose trip nearly two years ago. I was wanting to asses the value of large doses one more time and dropped 900µg recently and went backcountry skiing. I always do window pane or liquid. Paper just hasn't seemed as clean to me. Using a smart phone and GoPro on 900µg is challenging, but I got some good photos and footage. I determined that I just end up in the same place and don't need to go big anymore, but to the point of the post, I wanted to test out the calculator and plugged 900µg in as the original dose and six days later wanted a 150µg equivalent. It said I would need to take 453.5µg. I was still processing the previous trip and really didn't even want to trip again, but wanted to test the calculator. It said if I took 150µg, I'd have little to no effect at all, but that's what I took. I found that as far as visuals and the often sought after hallucinogenic affects go, there was really no effect, but as an entheogen, I was right back to where I was the previous trip. It may be because I've been meditating for nearly 45 years and had a spontaneous kundalini awakening i