Recruiting Psychedelic research survey

Dylan.b003

Greenlighter
Hey everyone.

I am a 4th year student from Swinburne University in Melbourne Australia.

We are currently recruiting participants to engage in a study focussing on the relationship between naturalistic psychedelic use, meditation, nature relatedness, integration of trip and other variables. We are needing a large sample for meaningful results, it would be very much appreciated if you took the time to engage in our survey.

Title:"Psychedelics and Personal Growth: Investigating the Role of Ego-Dissolution, Mystical Experience, Meditation, and Integration”.

The goal of this study is to better understand how psychedelic experiences may impact our relationship with the environment. We want to learn more about how experiences like feeling connected to nature or the universe, losing a sense of self, and the environment in which the experience takes place, may affect pro-environmental behaviours. We also want to look at how prior meditation practice might influence these experiences. Additionally, we are interested in exploring whether having certain intentions for the psychedelic experience might affect the likelihood of losing a sense of self and whether actively processing the experience after it happens predicts greater well-being and interest in meditation.

The survey will take approximately 45-60 minutes. All responses are completely anonymous, and there will be no way to identify you from your response. You are free to stop at any time and withdraw from the study if you wish by closing your browser. Any incomplete responses will be deleted and only complete responses will be analysed. If you have any questions, please contact the CI, Dr James Williams – [email protected]

Link:
https://swinuw.au1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_295BW97Sba3bwii

ETHICS from Swinburne University: