View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Psilocybin trip too short?

The Happy Wanderer

Bluelighter
Last night I wanted to try a low dose of mushrooms for partying. I ingested them at home and waited for them to kick in, because I'm not very experienced with psychedelics (like 6 trips before)
The dose was 0.9 g of McKennaii Mushrooms. The were already ground. I chewed on them for a minute and then flushed them down, using some juice and water.
I then sat down to meditate but quickly changed to lying in bed.
I had pretty nice CEVs and some pain, which I somehow could managed to discuss with myself, so it subsided (at least I believe so...); After some time I even had OEVs, which was pretty nice.
I was pretty surprised how much such a small dose did.

Now, what puzzles me: THe trip was over very soon. Two hours after kick in (T+2,5h), there were not even any CEVs anymore. T+3h my thinking was also almost back to normal and I finally could sleep after T+3,5h.
I had experienced this before: My shroom trips are over very soon. I had experienced, that MDMA somehow ended my trip, like maybe overpowered it, but from what I read here I don't think that's true and now I have an only-shrooms experience and it also ended fast.

Is it just the dosage? Shouldn't there at least be one extra hour of tripping?

Thanks in advance!